The FAE Center is delighted to welcome our incoming class of MS in Anatomy Education students! We can not wait for you to join us in only a few short weeks. In anticipation of their arrival, please read some fun facts about each student below.



I am passionate about dancing and I also love cooking/baking. 


Driven by a passion for both patient care and scientific discovery, I aspire to become a physician-scientist specializing in cardiothoracic surgery and induced pluripotent stem cell (iPSC) research. Beyond academics, I prioritize physical fitness through regular gym sessions and maintain a lifelong love for ice skating. This past week in Harvard Square, I had the honor of representing the state as the Maryland Delegate, where I received an award of academic excellence and medical science that I was nominated for, by Nobel laureate Dr. Mario Capecchi. I am excited to meet you all and I look forward to a great year here at Hopkins! 


I love crafts! I love to paint with acrylics, make jewelry, and create sculptures from clay!  


I’m originally from Pittsburgh, and I’ve been at Hopkins for 10 years working in a few labs and countless projects. I live in northern Harford County with my partner of 18 years, Matt, our 3 beautiful hairless kitties, our small flock of backyard chickens, and the occasional senior foster dog from BARCS. I enjoy nerdy fandoms such as Star Trek, Supernatural, Doctor Who, Star Wars, Firefly, and Futurama just to name a few. I’m a quintessential millennial and love all things nostalgic 90s, as well as fitness, tattoos, fantasy hair colors, classic rock, and crossword puzzles.


For the past two decades, I’ve called Maryland home, though my roots trace back to Florida. My high school years were spent at Copenhagen International High School in Denmark. When I wasn’t studying, I was traveling to as many European countries as my parents would allow. My academic journey led me to Towson University, where I earned my undergraduate degree in Exercise Science. After many years working in the fitness industry, I opened my private practice, specializing in fascia manipulation and structural integration. I’m a self-professed foodie, always on the hunt for a dish that not only tastes amazing but looks spectacular too. When it comes to libations, I appreciate the complexities of a fine bourbon whiskey. Outdoor activities, particularly kayaking and hiking, are my go-to for reconnecting with my deep love for nature. Then there is Moxley, my lively four-year-old Goldendoodle, who approaches life with the exuberance of a circus performer, especially when she has a ball to play with. She always keeps me grounded, mostly because I’m often tripping over her. 


My name is Han Glavan, my pronouns are they/them, I’m a recent undergraduate grad. from Stony Brook University and I am interested in biostatistics and questions concerning evolutionary development pertaining to non-human primates dentition. I am also highly interested in repatriation initiatives and evolutionary studies as a vehicle for advocacy.  
I think one of my favorite memories is doing field work in Turkana, Kenya with my best friends and colleagues Mason and Stephen, and a general fun fact is that I can play eleven instruments. 


I studied abroad last year in Thessaloniki Greece! That was my first ever time out of the country and riding an airplane! 


A few of my hobbies include hiking, biking, going for runs, gardening, and cooking. Some of my most favorite places I have traveled has been the White Mountains in NH, and an overnight trip in Wales in a hostel in the mountains. One of my most favorite memories from traveling was riding in a horse drawn carriage through the countryside in Ireland and waking up early in the morning to watch the sunrise against the ocean. Growing up my family has always encouraged learning about different cultures and trying new foods. I’ve tried many but some of the most interesting include cow tongue, goat’s head soup, and haggis. In my spare time I can probably be found listening to music tending to my plants or on a walk. I also enjoy volunteering at my local animal shelter as I love dogs and tending to them. I hope to travel to Venice, Italy soon and would love to continue traveling throughout my adult life. 


I enjoy watching sports, working out, and playing video games. I’m also trying to learn how to cook.